Event box

“Communities of the Kathleen Area”

“Communities of the Kathleen Area”

This discussion will be lead by Lois Sherrouse-Murphy. Lois is the author of “Communities of the Kathleen Area” and is the President of the Kathleen Areas Historical Society.

Find out more about the eight communities and the people that settled in the northwest corner of Polk County-  Galloway, Gibsonia, Green Pond, Griffin, Kathleen, Providence, Socrum and Winston.  Collectively these  communities are  called Kathleen Area since, 1991, but while the term is relatively new, the area itself has a long history rich in heritage and cultural impact going back to early settlements in the 1840s

Registration is not required.

For more information contact LuAnn Mims 863.834.4269 or luann.mims@lakelandgov.net

Thursday, December 14, 2017
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Main Library Meeting Room
Lakeland Public Library
Clubs   Classes  

Event Organizer

LuAnn Mims

Phone: 863.834.4269  

Email: luann.mims@lakelandgov.net